Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Register
2017 Annual Conference Call for Awards
Share |

Award Nominations

Do you know of an outstanding person or project that deserves recognition?

Employees of TASSCC member organizations are encouraged to submit nominations for the TASSCC Awards. TASSCC will present the awards at the Annual Conference.

Rising Star Award

The TASSCC Rising Star Award recognizes up and coming government technology leaders who provide and contribute to vast organizational improvement through the use of technology. Award winners are recognized for their ability to implement innovative and effective technology, inspire organizational excellence and successfully manage change to achieve the organization’s strategic and day-to-day goals. The selection will be made by a panel consisting of the current TASSCC members and chaired by the current TASSCC Past President.

The TASSCC Rising Star award recipients will be recognized at the upcoming TASSCC annual conference.

Please click here to see Rising Star Award Recipients.

 State Agency and Higher Education Project Excellence Awards

New and Improved! TASSCC will award up to four Project Awards based on 4 separate categories.  Please select the category that best fits your project or submit several projects under different categories.

Award Sub-Categories:

  • Cost Effective, High Value Initiatives
    For example: Legacy Modernization, Cloud Services, Shared Services

  • Application of Innovative Tools to Transform the Delivery of Public Services
    For example: TeleWork, Talent Management, Citizen Engagement

  • Collaborative Solutions
    For example: Internal collaboration or external collaboration initiatives
  • Data Sharing and Management
    For example: Open Data, Data Analytics, Data Lakes

Past winners of the former "Excellence Awards" can be found here.

New in 2017!

Trailblazer Award

Making a Difference Through Leadership

The Trailblazer Award recognizes individual leadership and excellence in information technology from state agencies and institutions of higher education. This prestigious award recognizes one individual from the Public Sector and one from Higher Education who has impacted their organizations through hard work and strong leadership. Special consideration is given to those who have played a strong role in mentoring and sharing their information technology experience/knowledge with others, promoting intergovernmental cooperation and collaboration, and supporting the goals of the TASSCC organization.  All levels of leadership are eligible for this award, and is not limited to CIO or IT Director. TASSCC and TAB Board Members are ineligible.

Past winners of the former "President's Award" can be found here.

Please direct any questions to or 512-474-1827

The deadline for nominations is Tuesday, June 6, 2017. Nominations are now closed. 

Thank You 2018 Annual Conference Diamond Sponsors