Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Register
Share |

2016 Award Winners

Click here to read the press release for the 2016 award winners.

Rising Star Award

  • Karla Rodriguez, Office of the Attorney General - Child Support
  • Eric Weigel, The University of Texas at Austin Information Technology Services - Systems
  • Paul Brown, Texas Department of Public Safety
  • John Cody, Teacher Retirement System

State Agency and Higher Education Excellence Awards

  • High Value Impact
    Texas Department of Motor Vehicles - webDEALER
  • President’s Choice
    Texas Department of Public Safety - State Police Unified Reporting System (SPURS)
  •  Collaboration
    Texas Natural Resources Information System and Texas Department of Information Resources - Texas Imagery Service Initiative
  • Innovative or Inventive Project 
    Department of State Health Services - TX WIC Mosaic Multi-State Collaboration

President's Award for IT Excellence 

  • Eric Obermier, Texas Department of Motor Vehicles



The Call for Awards for the 2017 Annual Conference will be open in the Spring of 2017.

Please direct any questions to or 512-474-1827.

Thank You 2018 Annual Conference Diamond Sponsors